Banned but innocent (no really!)

wobblyboot

Hi there, read some pretty useful advice in this forum, maybe you can help me (I'm so confused) while I wait for my appeal.

Heres link to my errant ban- http://www.pbbans.com/mbi-viewban-d2ddcac1-vb203858.html

I've been playing BF2 since 2005 with a few years off it, I have NEVER changed my name or used an alias, i wouldnt know the first step to making an alias!

I have never used hax and been pretty much PB clean cept for one ban for stats padding, which was weird cos thats ALL that clan did was stat pad on their server -hours of sitting in jets and wrenching upside-down boats on a PB server???... but thats by the by. (stats padding is BAD mmm'kay?)

So on the 20th of jan some ARSEHAT going by the name of Myst|fyu uses a hack under MY CD Key (GUID).

So... i try to work out how this has happened was my account hacked? No evidence of that that I could find. So maybe he just has same guid as me so i look up the MPI link - http://www.pbbans.com/mpi/results.php?srchtype=GUID&srchdata=b33904df8ee0af3e317f05afd2ddcac1&game_id=13&showLG=no&showAT=no&safeview=no

and there is 63! different names listed under my guid.

1. Are all these guys using my CDKEY?

2.Is it possible for key generators to come up with MY CD Key by chance? 63 times?

(I bought my copy of BF2 last year- brand new from electronics boutique, before then I only played on friends comps or at net cafe's)

Anyway assuming the answer to those 2 questions is yes, I'm thinking I'm saved! all I have to do is prove that my IP address is different to the hacks. :)

But... this is my actual IP address 58.174.8.48

and this my IP according to the PBBans -

119.225.96.*

Also no IP address appears next to Myst|fyu's name so I cant tell.

Theres no chance someone has used my comp, logged in and created an alias, i have my own room and was home at my comp at the time of the breach.

3. Why is the IP listed wrong?

4. would differing IP's be proof enough.