Jump to content


Welcome to PBBans


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to PBBans, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of PBBans by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Thinking about using PBBans - Have questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 CBG

CBG

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lincoln, UK
Reputation: 0
None

Posted Apr 26, 2012 - 11:45 AM

Hi,

We are thinking about using PBBans, but I have some questions

1. In your TOS you have:

3.2 In order to be granted higher access privileges, you must be a registered game admin with full ftp access to your server(s). By accepting this Agreement, you represent that you meet this requirement.

We don't have FTP access to the server, but do have control panel providered by our provider.

2. We are using GGC-Stream, will we be able to use both (PBBans and GGC)?

3. Is there a guide somewhere on the forum to setup PBBans and GGC?

4. If we move providers to another, can we update our account IP:Port for the gameserver, or do we need to setup another server?

Thanks.

Edited by CBG, Apr 26, 2012 - 11:45 AM.

  • 0

#2 SuperTaz

SuperTaz

    Operations Staff

  • Operations Staff
  • 9,434 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania
  • Origin:x_SuperTaz_x
  • Steam:SuperTaz
  • XFire:Supertaz1
Reputation: 834
Has a brilliant future

Posted Apr 26, 2012 - 11:47 AM

1. For some games, GSP's do not allow FTP access (i.e. Ranked Games) - Regular Admin access via control panel is allowed.

2. Yes, you can multistream your servers.

3. Yes, Hub Beginners Guide and Hub Streaming Guide

4. If you change IP you can simply remove the old server and add the new one with the new details.

And here is our SGA Application Page
  • 2

#3 Pisi-Deff

Pisi-Deff

    Jack of All Trades

  • Operations Staff
  • 3,813 posts
Reputation: 221
Has a spectacular aura

Posted Apr 26, 2012 - 11:53 AM

Hello there :)

1. In your TOS you have:
We don't have FTP access to the server, but do have control panel providered by our provider.

A control panel will do just fine. The mention of ftp access stems mainly from older games that had server files availible.

2. We are using GGC-Stream, will we be able to use both (PBBans and GGC)?

Yes, you can stream to both without problems.

3. Is there a guide somewhere on the forum to setup PBBans and GGC?

There are more than a few threads on the subject. The gist of the matter, however, is that you simply need to add our pbucon profiles into the pbsvuser.cfg, next to the ones from ggc.

4. If we move providers to another, can we update our account IP:Port for the gameserver, or do we need to setup another server?

Once you have a team account set up with us, you can add and remove servers from it as you please.

:ninja:
  • 1

#4 CBG

CBG

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lincoln, UK
Reputation: 0
None

Posted May 31, 2012 - 01:48 PM

Hi,

Still looking at PBBans and have some more questions

1. Our website, is a Portal/Forum, which is for members only, our team roaster, is also in the members only area, is this a problem?

2. I read somewhere that, you want out roaster of players, how is this provided to you?

3. How do I get my GUID for the application form?

I think that everything.

Regards,
garry
  • 0

#5 surfy

surfy

    Super Sleuth

  • Operations Staff
  • 11,446 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK
  • Steam:surfy79
Reputation: 916
Has a brilliant future

Posted May 31, 2012 - 01:52 PM

A roster needs to be viewable on your website. If there is a reason your website is locked down you can provide PBBans with an account that we can use to visit your site.

Most people simply make a general viewable read-only section on their forums which also contains a forum post for the roster.

You should be able to get your guid from your server pb logs or through procon or another admin tool.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



DMCA.com