Jump to content


Welcome to PBBans


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to PBBans, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of PBBans by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Server Hosting


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 09:38 AM

I need to change from my current host, begins with M and ends in Y.

Suggestions welcome please for reliable hosts. Game is battlefield 3 will be a 48 slot server.

Edited by LtMatt, Mar 24, 2012 - 09:38 AM.

  • 0

#2 RiskyBiskit

RiskyBiskit

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 126 posts
Reputation: 34
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 11:01 AM

http://www.killercreation.co.uk/ all the way m8, support is supurb and you can speak to someone usally straight away between most hours of the day on IRC.

Monday - Friday
10:00 - 22:00 Ticket support
16:00 - 22:00 IRC live Support
Saturday - Sunday
16:00 - 22:00 Ticket support
16:00 - 22:00 IRC live Support

Edited by CR-Typhoon, Mar 24, 2012 - 11:03 AM.

  • 1

#3 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 11:07 AM

Killer creation was one i was looking at just now. Thanks, ill defintely consider them.

Any other suggestions?
  • 0

#4 RiskyBiskit

RiskyBiskit

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 126 posts
Reputation: 34
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 11:23 AM

http://www.gamingdeluxe.co.uk Part of KC :)
  • 0

#5 Twiebie

Twiebie

    Normal User

  • VIP
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Reputation: 71
Will become famous

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 11:50 AM

Killer creation was one i was looking at just now. Thanks, ill defintely consider them.

Any other suggestions?

KillerCreation :)
  • 1

#6 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 11:58 AM

http://www.gamingdeluxe.co.uk Part of KC :)


Whats the difference between them?
  • 0

#7 surfy

surfy

    Super Sleuth

  • Operations Staff
  • 11,073 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK
  • Steam:surfy79
Reputation: 842
Has a brilliant future

Posted Mar 24, 2012 - 03:57 PM

Gaming deluxe and kc recently merged. I'm with KC and I think they are excellent :)
  • 1

#8 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 25, 2012 - 02:46 AM

Gaming deluxe and kc recently merged. I'm with KC and I think they are excellent :)


Three votes to 0 has just swung it for me. I decided not to do anything last night. Wanted to give m****** a chance to do something but they are just ignoring it. Pretty gutted as i spent months getting where i am now, id rather start again now than have this trouble ever again though.

Cheers all.
  • 0

#9 Singh400

Singh400

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 1,065 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth
Reputation: 173
Has a spectacular aura

Posted Mar 25, 2012 - 10:33 AM

Can I ask why you are moving from M-Y?
  • 0

#10 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 25, 2012 - 01:05 PM

Can I ask why you are moving from M-Y?


I'd rather not say. Still hoping to sort out my issues with them though if possible. Just got setup on killer creation. I have to admit i found it a bit daunting at first. I was so used to clanforge. Ill see how it goes i have a couple of weeks to decide whether i switch or not.
  • 0

#11 Twiebie

Twiebie

    Normal User

  • VIP
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Reputation: 71
Will become famous

Posted Mar 25, 2012 - 01:24 PM

I'd rather not say. Still hoping to sort out my issues with them though if possible. Just got setup on killer creation. I have to admit i found it a bit daunting at first. I was so used to clanforge. Ill see how it goes i have a couple of weeks to decide whether i switch or not.

TCAdmin is a very easy control panel to use and KC's support on IRC is excellent and pretty much instant during support hours.
I do not regret switching from MPUK to KC one second, it's like going from McDonald's to a decent restaurant :)
  • 0

#12 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 25, 2012 - 01:26 PM

TCAdmin is a very easy control panel to use and KC's support on IRC is excellent and pretty much instant during support hours.
I do not regret switching from MPUK to KC one second, it's like going from McDonald's to a decent restaurant :)


Yeah ive already been pestering support. Trouble is i got so used to clanforge, even a dumbass like me knew what he was doing. Now it feels like im a virgin again. I couldnt even figure out how to start the server.

Edited by LtMatt, Mar 25, 2012 - 01:26 PM.

  • 0

#13 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 06:22 AM

Gaming deluxe and kc recently merged. I'm with KC and I think they are excellent :)

http://www.killercreation.co.uk/ all the way m8, support is supurb and you can speak to someone usally straight away between most hours of the day on IRC.

Monday - Friday
10:00 - 22:00 Ticket support
16:00 - 22:00 IRC live Support
Saturday - Sunday
16:00 - 22:00 Ticket support
16:00 - 22:00 IRC live Support

KillerCreation :)


Any idea guys why my server shows as 48/32? Its the killer creation one. One thing i did notice i selected one map to start with then added the others myself via procon. It would only let me select a 32 man map for rush in killer creation game panel.

I've selected a mixture of conquest large and rush maps but this is what i see in procon.Attached File  Untitled.jpg   28.36KB   5 downloads

Its on a conquest large map at the moment. I'm worried that when the rush maps get played 16 players will get the heave ho.

Edited by LtMatt, Mar 26, 2012 - 06:23 AM.

  • 0

#14 Twiebie

Twiebie

    Normal User

  • VIP
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Reputation: 71
Will become famous

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 07:41 AM

Any idea guys why my server shows as 48/32? Its the killer creation one. One thing i did notice i selected one map to start with then added the others myself via procon. It would only let me select a 32 man map for rush in killer creation game panel.

I've selected a mixture of conquest large and rush maps but this is what i see in procon.Attached File  Untitled.jpg   28.36KB   5 downloads

Its on a conquest large map at the moment. I'm worried that when the rush maps get played 16 players will get the heave ho.


Because rush mode is in 'theory' limited to 32 players it shows up that way in ProCon. It's nothing to worry about and players won't get kicked because of it.

If you have 'vars.maxPlayers 48' set in your Startup.txt file everything should be fine.

Edited by Twiebie, Mar 26, 2012 - 07:41 AM.

  • 1

#15 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 07:46 AM

Because rush mode is in 'theory' limited to 32 players it shows up that way in ProCon. It's nothing to worry about and players won't get kicked because of it.

If you have 'vars.maxPlayers 48' set in your Startup.txt file everything should be fine.


I have got vars.maxplayers 48 set in my startup. I'm using the adaptive server size plugin just double checked my settings and im sure they're right. Will have to wait for the next rush map to pop up to check.

Edited by LtMatt, Mar 26, 2012 - 07:50 AM.

  • 0

#16 Twiebie

Twiebie

    Normal User

  • VIP
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Reputation: 71
Will become famous

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 07:52 AM

Are you sure you can't set the maximum size for rush higher than 32 in the Adaptive Server Sizing plugin?

I'm not using the plugin for Rush (I only run CL) but it does allow me to set it to 48.

Posted Image
  • 0

#17 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 07:56 AM

Are you sure you can't set the maximum size for rush higher than 32 in the Adaptive Server Sizing plugin?

I'm not using the plugin for Rush (I only run CL) but it does allow me to set it to 48.

Posted Image


Ok. Checked my settings i could change the rush size once i changed the maximum server size in adaptive. However this is why. I have to select a stock Rush map to start the server, and its limiting me to 32 players. There is only 32 man rush option, or conquest large etc. No other rush options from what i can see.Attached File  Untitled.jpg   52.37KB   1 downloads
  • 0

#18 Twiebie

Twiebie

    Normal User

  • VIP
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Reputation: 71
Will become famous

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 08:00 AM

What's the content of your maplist.txt file?

Oh, btw: 'vars.maxPlayers 48' hasn't got a '#' in front of the line, has it?

Edited by Twiebie, Mar 26, 2012 - 08:11 AM.

  • 0

#19 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 08:29 AM

What's the content of your maplist.txt file?

Oh, btw: 'vars.maxPlayers 48' hasn't got a '#' in front of the line, has it?


MP_001 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_003 RushLarge0 2
MP_012 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_018 RushLarge0 2
MP_007 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_Subway RushLarge0 2
MP_013 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_007 RushLarge0 2
MP_011 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_012 RushLarge0 2
MP_Subway ConquestLarge0 1
MP_001 RushLarge0 2
MP_017 ConquestLarge0 1
MP_011 RushLarge0 2
MP_013 RushLarge0 2

And no.
  • 0

#20 LtMatt

LtMatt

    Normal User

  • Streaming Admin
  • 834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Steam:LtMatt
Reputation: 37
On the road to fame

Posted Mar 26, 2012 - 08:44 AM

Don't worry about it tweebie. I'm gonna ask KC to reduce my server to 32 players.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



DMCA.com