Multiple cod4 instalations

bartman

When running 3 versions of COD4 on a dedi box , do i have to have 3 seperate full cod4 folders?

As that is the way i have it atm , but am looking to run them from 1 main cod4 folder due to hard drive space.

But the problem is how do i assign each its own PB folder for screenshots and different pb configs ?

what do most other people here do that run multiple servers?

thanks

I'm a server admin, is there anything special that needs to be done in order to run multiple game servers with PB from the same server computer?

Yes. Each instance of the game server must have its fs_savepath server cvar set to a distinct location. Fs_homepath can be set on the command line that launches the server and admins should set up a separate directory for each running server instance and make sure the various running servers point to those separate directories. For example, say you have servers A, B and C. You can create the following directories:

/users/whatever/cod4-a

/users/whatever/cod4-b

/users/whatever/cod4-c

Then in your command line for launching server A, add "+set fs_savepath /users/whatever/cod4-a" to the other parameters you have. Add similar corresponding items to the command lines for servers B and C. By doing the above, the multiple PB servers don't conflict with each other during updates.

Source: http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=faq-cod4.php

I do not use full installs but 1 main installation (depends per game but it does well for cod4).

Each user has his own homepath with his own config files and pb folder. He can add custom content to his own main or mods folder.

Edited by DS-Dennis

I have read that info before from the evenbalance webby , but when i tried that all i got was no iwd files in main dir error

If you are on linux and just have updated from v1.3 to 1.4, you may have forgotten to upload iw_12.iwd in your main folder of the main installation of your game?