Jump to content


Welcome to PBBans


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to PBBans, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of PBBans by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

corrupt module list


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Sabrewulv

Sabrewulv

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
Reputation: 1
A step in the right direction

Posted Oct 28, 2011 - 05:11 PM

OK for a change I decided to re-install bad company 2. Every server I join kicks me after a minute or two with message Corrupt module list. My punkbuster is running the latest version. Re-installed punkbuster again but same thing happened. I am running windows xp. I have looked around on google will post on Evenbalance when I can get my account there working again. Was hoping some one here might have some ideas on what this error means or have a fix.

Thanks.
  • 0

#2 NoJaRa

NoJaRa

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Reputation: 0
None

Posted Oct 28, 2011 - 06:08 PM

I just made an account here,to say the same thing. Last time I played Bad Company 2 was 8-9 months ago, so I installed it today and got the same problem. I play for 10 seconds and I get kicked from all the servers with this message. I am with XP too, I updated manually the buster pbc setup or what was it, and still I get the same message. Please if someone knows give us heads up :)
  • 0

#3 fozzer

fozzer

    Accounts Manager

  • Site Staff
  • 26,379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool U.K.
Reputation: 1,104
A reputation beyond repute

Posted Oct 28, 2011 - 06:20 PM

Information from back in 2007;

http://www.pbbans.com/forums/corrupt-module-kick-info-t30760.html
  • 0

#4 NoJaRa

NoJaRa

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Reputation: 0
None

Posted Oct 28, 2011 - 06:53 PM

Information from back in 2007;

http://www.pbbans.com/forums/corrupt-module-kick-info-t30760.html


I've already done pbsetup instructions,and I had no luck. Is there something else that has to be done ?
  • 0

#5 AxeC

AxeC

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Reputation: 0
None

Posted Oct 28, 2011 - 07:02 PM

just started with me today...all servers...hard enough i can't play BF3 yet...What's going on?
  • 0

#6 Sabrewulv

Sabrewulv

    Normal User

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
Reputation: 1
A step in the right direction

Posted Oct 29, 2011 - 04:27 AM

Tried a complete re-install of bad company 2 and of punkbuster still getting the error. Guess I will have to wait for MW3
  • 0

#7 fozzer

fozzer

    Accounts Manager

  • Site Staff
  • 26,379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool U.K.
Reputation: 1,104
A reputation beyond repute

Posted Oct 29, 2011 - 04:56 AM

@ all.
Ever hear of the troubleticket system that is employed by evenbalance the creators of PunkBuster™ software ?

This facility is not just for appealing bans, it's also used for reporting bugs/glitches caused by running PB software.
The more that open tickets re this issue, the harder EB will look to fixing it.
http://www.evenbalance.com/troubleticket/
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



DMCA.com