Welcome to PBBans
![]() |
Welcome to PBBans, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of PBBans by signing in or creating an account.
|
Branded a hacker, yet i've never hacked..?Can anyone help please
#1
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 07:37
Staff: Do not post MPI information for clean GUIDs in public.
Now i use a public cdkey, which may be the reason behind this.. but i dont want people thinking im a hacker when im well against hackers.. lol
Any help/advice or oppinions are much welcomed..
Thanks in advance ~xS|blaze*
#2
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 08:13
#3
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 08:14
If this is the case, you have been associated with everyone else who used the same keycode as you.
And if your alias was played on this cd key. And a hacker was cough for "aimbot" with the same cd key.
I'd advise submitting a troubleshoot ticket to evenbalance.com for help. It's unlikely it be lifted!
But if you where banned for aimbot while you where playing under you name. Then there is nothing you can really do.
Please post the ban link.
I'd advise submitting a troubleshoot ticket to evenbalance.com for help.
Dieser Beitrag wurde von Major-Hit-Squad bearbeitet: Aug 22, 2008 - 08:16
#5
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 08:20
#7
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 10:44
if you look at the bottom you will see the sof2 guid ending in 116d was banned.
n4sir
#8
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 10:52
f0c56db2 is not banned here.
#9
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 11:23
It's only linked on IP, I ran it on another Stream provider and its not linked by alias.
His GUID is actually clean... I got to stop replying in the mornings, its simply not a great time for me. LOL
#10
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 12:42
my eyes are hurting..lol
n4sir
#12
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 03:39
n4sir
#13
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 03:44
This links the ips used by this player and confirms the link between the two GUIDs.
That is why this p[layer was banned on teh clean Ip as he has a linked banned ID using an AIMBOT.
Mankey
Admin on *J4F* server
#14
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 07:34
If the player's IP is static, then it is most likely that they are indeed linked. If the players IP is dynamic, it is much less reliable. Always bear that in mind.
#15
Geschrieben Aug 22, 2008 - 10:12
ban is from a US IP from 2007.
Somewhere along the line the US IP has been linked to a UK guid and the player Blaze has been linked due to dynamic IPs.
f0c56db2 is a clean guid and that is the important info here.
@(*0*)@
#16
Geschrieben Aug 23, 2008 - 03:24
siskin, on Aug 23rd 2008, 04:12 AM, said:
ban is from a US IP from 2007.
Somewhere along the line the US IP has been linked to a UK guid and the player Blaze has been linked due to dynamic IPs.
f0c56db2 is a clean guid and that is the important info here.
@(*0*)@
So considering i live in UK, that ban has nothing to do with me, am i correct in saying so?
#17
Geschrieben Aug 23, 2008 - 04:12
#19
Geschrieben Aug 24, 2008 - 02:00
=BLACKWOLF=, on Aug 23rd 2008, 01:34 AM, said:
If the player's IP is static, then it is most likely that they are indeed linked. If the players IP is dynamic, it is much less reliable. Always bear that in mind.
As I have already explained. I have already agreed that in itself the evidence linking the GUIDs by IP is not enough however when I have the evidence of Aliasfinder and also by the identical name used I can say that two systems and a similar name have associated the two GUID's. I understand PBBANS point of view but the other pieces of evidence result in the conclusion they must be the same people.
Mankey
(J4F Admin)
#20
Geschrieben Aug 25, 2008 - 05:15
Mankey, on Aug 24th 2008, 08:00 PM, said:
Mankey
(J4F Admin)
Unless i've got something in my program files for SOF that i dont know about, no. And unless i fly out to the US back and forth to continously play SOF, no. It's at the point where i dont care if i play in J4F anymore, I thought Ridla was having a laugh when he told me his reasons for leaving, but seems to me as there all correct.
1 Besucher lesen dieses Thema
Mitglieder: 0 | Gäste: 1 | Anonyme Mitglieder: 0


Dieses Thema ist geschlossen










